Patient Reviews

At Digestive Health Center, our gastrointestinal specialists strive to provide the highest possible care to treat all of your GI concerns. Our patient-centric approach to medicine means that your health is our highest priority. We are a physician-led network of providers who aim to help every patient reach optimal health. We know that gastrointestinal issues are not always the most comfortable conditions to discuss, so it is imperative that you feel at ease with your GI provider. When you visit our digestive health specialists in Ocean Springs, MS, you can rest assured that they are not only knowledgeable and skilled, but they are also caring and compassionate. Knowing that your provider cares about you as a person is very important, which is why we want you to hear from other patients, both past and present. Browse the reviews to see precisely what makes Digestive Health Center special. When you have finished, contact us and let us know how we can help guide you on the path to better GI health.

Reviews for Digestive Health Center of MS

5.0 Review from L.P. Source: Google May 10 2024

"Dr.Mckee is the very best GI, I have every had he is awesome"

5.0 Review from F.D. Source: Google Apr 19 2024

"Everyone there is very knowledgeable and friendly too!"

5.0 Review from S.S. Source: Google Apr 18 2024

"Dr McKee has been a Definite "God send" in my life. Iam completely convinced that he, with God's guidance, saved my life after a surgery went very wrong at a different hospital, different Dr. Dr McKee is genuinely concerned with my condition and has seen me thru the worst days I've experienced so far in my life. I don't have words to express my gratitude to he and his staff. Thank you so much Dr McKee!!!"

5.0 Review from J.G. Source: Google Apr 11 2024

"Staff is pleasant and knowledgeable. Dr McNair is excellent."

5.0 Review from M.H. Source: Google Apr 08 2024

"Great staff !!! 5 stars⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐"

5.0 Review from C.T. Source: Google Mar 27 2024

"The staff is very friendly the wait time wasn’t to long"

5.0 Review from S.E. Source: Google Mar 21 2024

"Fantastic clinic, awesome staff"

5.0 Review from R.M. Source: Google Mar 20 2024

"We love Dr. Wallace. She is so very kind and explains things well! My daughter sees her. She had awful stomach issues and Dr. Wallace has her feeling well again. We’re so thankful! Thank you for what you do!!"

5.0 Review from D.R. Source: Google Mar 20 2024

"Dr Dillon is the best. Very friendly and he knows his stuff. He has a nice cowboy hat, too. It’s nice to have good doctors."

4.0 Review from S.B. Source: Google Mar 20 2024

"The drs and nurses are awesome the front staff leaves a little to be desired"

5.0 Review from K.N. Source: Google Feb 27 2024

"The Ocean Springs Office has an atmosphere that consists of respect, care."

5.0 Review from B.D. Source: Google Feb 17 2024

"Excellent care, personable, easy to talk with, and takes time to make sure you understand what's going on."

5.0 Review from S.J. Source: Google Feb 14 2024

"Saw the doctor himself and was I and out in about an hour. Way to go Dr. McNair's"

5.0 Review from V.B. Source: Google Feb 10 2024

"I love this doctor he really listens too what you're saying too him I just wish it hadn't taken me 19months too get a referral!!! And medical clearance! Too see him!!!!"

5.0 Review from F.S. Source: Google Feb 03 2024

"i have been and continue to be treated by the best !"

4.0 Review from R.G. Source: Google Feb 03 2024

"Front desk was very friendly. The doc was professional. However his nurse was so rude & totally a witch. She didn't smile not even once. I asked what the test she was giving me to take home was for. She knew it was a sucrose test but couldn’t tell me why I was having one and what it would show. There were so many other things she was a witch about like I had to change the first date she gave me in the office because I realized it was Valentine’s Day. Then she said the day before and I said no we’re having a huge party all day for Biloxi Mardi Gras in memory of my friend’s mother who just passed and always loved Mardi Gras!! The nurse just glared at me. She couldn’t care less if I had plans for both days. She went over how to do the test too fast and there were a lot of steps so I asked questions. She was so irritated. I’m very friendly to everyone and I even stayed friendly for the nurse from hell. She must hate her job so she needs to go find a new job working alone. I rarely leave negative complaints & maybe she was having a bad day, but she should have called in sick if she was going to treat people so poorly & rude!!!"

5.0 Review from B.M. Source: Google Jan 31 2024

"Dr. McNair has been my dr for 25 years. He is so brilliant I can’t imagine my health life without him. I was born with pancreas division have been so very sick for so long he is the one that found it. He never has given up on me all these years. There is no other dr in this world that I would go to. He still to this day is still treating me. He has always given me hope when I taught I had no hope. He’s the kindest dr I’ve ever meet. Thank you Dr. McNair for not giving up on me."

5.0 Review from G.B. Source: Google Jan 20 2024

"Very professional and answers all the questions you asked , knowledgeable"

5.0 Review from M.J. Source: Google Jan 20 2024

"I saw a Nurse Practitioner. She was very nice. Listened to my symptoms. Explained what some causes could be. Started the scheduling procedure for my colonioscopy. I would say my visit was a 10. Based on the office help and the decision to do my procedure."

5.0 Review from R.I. Source: Google Jan 17 2024

"As always great service. Staff was outstanding as"

5.0 Review from N.L. Source: Google Jan 11 2024

"Dr. McNair has been the best physician I have ever had. He is always so thorough, and he always listens to the problems I'm having and doesn't hesitate to schedule tests or blood work when he feels its necessary. He has helped me with many health issues since 1990 and helped save my life by getting me in immediately to see a specific surgeon at Oschner's in New Orleans when my stomach had shut down, requiring surgery to remove all of my large intestines, etc. several years ago. Dr. McNair assured me he was sending me to the most qualified surgeon at that time. Dr. David Beck, was truly the most knowledgable professional surgeon & did such an amazing job. I was fortunate by not having to have a bag the rest of my life. I'm so thankful Dr. McNair cared as much as he did by immediately getting me into to see the best surgeon. Dr. McNair has been my Son and Daughters specialist also and we all thank GOD for such a caring professional Doctor in our lives. Love and appreciate this man so much. I also love his PA, Luan Brown. They are truly the most caring people I know, and I'm so blessed to have them. I feel safe with the issues I face with them there for me."

5.0 Review from J.M. Source: Google Jan 06 2024

"Excellent care very caring very professional Blessings"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Jan 05 2024

"I can't say enough good about Dr McKee and his professional staff. They go above and beyond, and they are always eager to help. Highly recommended."

5.0 Review from C.K. Source: Google Jan 05 2024

"Everyone was so welcoming and friendly. Dr McKee was very nice and very informative."

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Jan 05 2024

"Everyone was so nice, we had a great visit Thank you"

5.0 Review from Y. Source: Google Sep 27 2023

"Great place"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google May 27 2023

"Dr. Is awesome. The wait to get in and while there sucks."

5.0 Review from C.T. Source: Google May 27 2023

"Dr McNair has treated me since 1983. My Mother n law was seriously ill in SRH. Dr McNair came in ICU and saved her life. That year 1983 I made an appt to be one of his patients. He had not been on the Coast very long at all. But took me as new patient…I still am a patient of Dr A McNair. He’s Brilliant. I love the whole team❤️ May 1, 2023"

5.0 Review from S.T. Source: Google Mar 27 2023

"He is the bomb! I LOVED him when I was sick. And he is very entertaining too."

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Feb 27 2023

"Dr McNair is extremely knowledgeable in his profession and has an excellent bedside manner. He explains what he is doing in terms that I can understand. Him and his staff is always professional!!!"

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Jan 27 2023

"Dr. Mcnair in my opinion is a wonderful, competent doctor. He shows the individual respect and allows them to participate in decisions concerning their own health and accepts deviations from the "norm" without pressure or ridicule to conform."

5.0 Review from K. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Great doctor, very knowledgeable. I always feel comfortable talking to Dr. Pressley-Wallace about my concerns. she is a great listener and takes care to address any issues we have. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from S.F. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"I am not a person that would take out the time to generate a review, but Dr. Pressley-Wallace is very knowledgable, patient, genuine and sincere. She and her staff were very professional and respectful when my family would visit the practice for treatment and care. I have sincere trust issues with medical doctors within South Mississippi, but she has erased my insecurities with her knowledge and careful attention to my familys' needs. Dr. Pressley-Wallace was very instrumental in improving our health and comfort level."

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Outstanding Physician❗️Very knowledgeable about her profession, works well with others, cares for her patients, kind, a great leader. Highly recommend Dr. Angela Pressley Wallace."

5.0 Review from T.C. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Kind and gentle"

5.0 Review from J.L. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"I absolutely love this physician. She answered all of my questions and concerns. She is such a nice doctor. If you are considering going to Dr. Angela Wallace, don’t walk run. She is truly an incredible doctor."

5.0 Review from T. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Dr. Pressley-Wallace is a very knowledgeable tunmy Dr. who truly cares for her patients. The extra time that she puts into making sure my child is progressing was second to none. Rather, it be her happy demeanor or ability to resolve/address concerns I would recommend to any concerned parent who wants a kind-hearted informative doctor."

5.0 Review from O.P. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Dr. Presley-Wallace is the best! She showed my child that she genuinely cares and took her time to explain everything. Her staff is also very friendly, helpful and fast."

5.0 Review from H.S. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Dr. Pressley-Wallace is a great physician. She is a consummate professional with an excellent bedside manner. I would recommend this highly qualified physician who knows how to work with kids."

5.0 Review from G.B. Source: Google Nov 30 2022

"Dr. Wallace is an amazing physician! She is very kind, thorough, and patient! She definitely cares about her patients!!"

5.0 Review from L.J. Source: Google Oct 27 2022

"Great Doctor walked in talking to my dad as if he'd known him all his life and then he mentioned why he does what he does ...the Lord! This is the Doctor that will do my Dads procedure....Wonderful man."

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Oct 27 2022

"went in for visit, good feeling upon arrival, very professional and informative about my childs condition, will be back for follow up and annuals."

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Oct 27 2022

"Thank goodness for Dr. Pressley-Wallace who is patient and understanding. She listened to my concerns and answered my questions about my child’s symptoms. Upon a proper diagnosis and medication, my child is feeling much better! I highly recommend this doctor!"

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Oct 27 2022

"Can't imagine how a doctor could possibly have a more pleasant demeanor. Very cordial, kind caring presence."

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google Oct 27 2022

"I am definitely appreciative & thankful for Dr. Angela Pressley Wallace. She is very easy to work with, honest, understanding, very knowledgeable about her career being a physician, cares for her patients, terrific leader, kind hearted, genuine. One of the best & top Gastroenterologist Physicians in the Gulfport, MS area. I highly recommend Dr. Angela Pressley Wallace❗️You will not be disappointed."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Oct 27 2022

"I love Dr. Presley-Wallace she is very easy to talk to. She listens to all my concerns. My son suffered for a long time with his stomach, and after seeing her she finally figured out what was wrong. My son loves her and it just warms my heart to have a loving and caring doctor like her."

5.0 Review from P.L. Source: Google Oct 27 2022

"My first visit was very helpful, and gave me a sense of understanding and compassion that I had yet to recieve from another GI doctor. I pray that we will get my issues resolved, and I am feeling quite confident in this Doctor's plan of action. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from A. Source: Google Oct 27 2022

"Personally I think Dr. McNair is a blessing. He's been my doctor for years. He's awesome and cares for each of his patients as if they were family. He takes the time to go over his findings very thoroughly with each patient from that patients procedure and this is a wonderful thing because people want to know what is going on with them sooner than later. He answers questions and gets to the bottom of things. What a wonderful doctor he is!"

5.0 Review from G.B. Source: Google Oct 27 2022

"Amazing physician!!! Always listens to your concerns and has amazing bedside manner! She is very kind, thorough, and patient! Definitely recommend!!!"

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Apr 27 2022

"Excellent GI doctor! He has done all of my colonoscopies with utmost professionalism. Highly recommend Dr. McKee and his team."

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Oct 27 2021

"Excellent GI doctor! He has done all of my colonoscopies with utmost professionalism. Highly recommend Dr. McKee and his team."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Oct 27 2021

"I’ve been in many doctors’ offices because my mom is a nurse. Dr McNair and his staff are the best of the best. Great office, great attitudes, hard workers 👍"

5.0 Review from A.D. Source: Google Oct 27 2021

"When I need care I can depend on the whole staff to be caring, efficient and respectful. I would recommend this group of doctors, nurses and give them the highest rating."

5.0 Review from B.E. Source: Google Oct 27 2020

"I have had excellent care,and the whole staff makes you feel comfortable and loved,willing to answer all your questions and concerns.I have been going to Dr MCNAIR for about 16yrs, during that period was also cared for by The One And Only Dr. DILLON,WHO ALSO assisted in my progress with a at the time HepC and we had exhausted all medications for treatment. I waited patiently, for 10yrs while my Doctors built me up Spiritually stronger than I was before joining this God picked Group of Men and Women with one focus doing the best they could at the Time with the god inspired gifts that they had received from day one, at the beginning of their lives. I say this because I have seen with my own eyes humility at work at it's best threw these men. Thank you Dr. MCNAIR,DR. DILLON,DR. MCGEE, And all the staff at Gulfport Memorial gasterolgist Center,which I still chose to call the Digestive Center God Built and Blessed with the Best Team Of God Loving People,that work with Humility (A desire to seek and do God's Will, for the patients new and old. May God Bless you all abundantly with health happiness and prosperity. BoydEagle."

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google Oct 27 2020

"After a routine health screening and having a colonoscopy for the first time, Dr. McKee found a Large mass. I was scared and he was very compassionate and and confident it could be taken care of surgically. Dr. McKee called me into his office several days later to deliver the news I had feared....colon cancer. He was very compassionate and kind and I am so grateful he found the tumor in time. He referred me to a rockstar surgeon and followed my progress along the way. I highly recommend this passionate Gastrointerologist."

4.0 Review from E.F. Source: Google Oct 27 2020

"Dr Mcnair has been my doctor since I was 27 years old, I’m now 66😎 He’s been used by God to save my life numerous times . His wife also was one of my favorite nurses when she worked at o s hospital back in the day💐 I can’t say enough wonderful things about them both. I just pray I never loose them . Dr McKee is also a super doctor who has helped me so very much. Highly recommend them.👍🏽"

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Oct 27 2019

"Honestly the most generous, sincere, compasionacom & unselfish Dr I've known in all my years (&they are many) He listens intently & is dedicated to finding the problem, otherwise refers to another who can. I trust him completely & yes he sees many... This review is about HIM, Dr McNair... Personally, I wait for my appts with him, CHOOSING to knowing if it was an emergency he will find a way to help me (which HAS happened). My ONLY wish is that he be cloned...what a blessing that would be (: I can't give an opinion of other Dr's in that office & it wouldn't be fair. THEY'D NEVER MEASURE UP TO HIM."

5.0 Review from D.A. Source: Google Oct 27 2019

"Very thorough. Listens to your issues and gives a solution."

5.0 Review from A.P. Source: Google Oct 27 2018

"Wonderful Doctor who actually gets to know his patients and treats them well !!"

5.0 Review from K.D. Source: Google Oct 27 2018

"Dr McNair is a caring and invested Dr. He has been treating me in excess of twenty years. He is an excellent diagnostician. There are times I have had to wait for him but that is usually because an emergency or complication."

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Oct 27 2017

"Dr. McNair was an outstanding doctor. I have never been to a medical office where they were so attentive to my every care and need. As everyone must understand the procedures that Dr. McNair gives are rather delicate and he is willing to take the time to work with you and figure out the problem. If anyone asked me I would directly refer them to him because he is the best on the coast."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Oct 27 2017

"Dr. McKee is simply incomparable in his level of caring and expertise. He is someone who takes the time to listen to your story and tailor your treatment accordingly. I cannot recommend him highly enough."