Patient Reviews

At Digestive Health Center, our gastrointestinal specialists strive to provide the highest possible care to treat all of your GI concerns. Our patient-centric approach to medicine means that your health is our highest priority. We are a physician-led network of providers who aim to help every patient reach optimal health. We know that gastrointestinal issues are not always the most comfortable conditions to discuss, so it is imperative that you feel at ease with your GI provider. When you visit our digestive health specialists in Ocean Springs, MS, you can rest assured that they are not only knowledgeable and skilled, but they are also caring and compassionate. Knowing that your provider cares about you as a person is very important, which is why we want you to hear from other patients, both past and present. Browse the reviews to see precisely what makes Digestive Health Center special. When you have finished, contact us and let us know how we can help guide you on the path to better GI health.

5.0 Review from Y. Source: Google Sep 27 2023

"Great place"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google May 27 2023

"Dr. Is awesome. The wait to get in and while there sucks."

5.0 Review from C.T. Source: Google May 27 2023

"Dr McNair has treated me since 1983. My Mother n law was seriously ill in SRH. Dr McNair came in ICU and saved her life. That year 1983 I made an appt to be one of his patients. He had not been on the Coast very long at all. But took me as new patient…I still am a patient of Dr A McNair. He’s Brilliant. I love the whole team❤️ May 1, 2023"

5.0 Review from S.T. Source: Google Mar 27 2023

"He is the bomb! I LOVED him when I was sick. And he is very entertaining too."

5.0 Review from A.B. Source: Google Feb 27 2023

"Dr McNair is extremely knowledgeable in his profession and has an excellent bedside manner. He explains what he is doing in terms that I can understand. Him and his staff is always professional!!!"

5.0 Review from R.R. Source: Google Jan 27 2023

"Dr. Mcnair in my opinion is a wonderful, competent doctor. He shows the individual respect and allows them to participate in decisions concerning their own health and accepts deviations from the "norm" without pressure or ridicule to conform."

5.0 Review from L.J. Source: Google Oct 27 2022

"Great Doctor walked in talking to my dad as if he'd known him all his life and then he mentioned why he does what he does ...the Lord! This is the Doctor that will do my Dads procedure....Wonderful man."

5.0 Review from S.G. Source: Google Oct 27 2022

"went in for visit, good feeling upon arrival, very professional and informative about my childs condition, will be back for follow up and annuals."

5.0 Review from T.S. Source: Google Oct 27 2022

"Thank goodness for Dr. Pressley-Wallace who is patient and understanding. She listened to my concerns and answered my questions about my child’s symptoms. Upon a proper diagnosis and medication, my child is feeling much better! I highly recommend this doctor!"

5.0 Review from M.R. Source: Google Oct 27 2022

"Can't imagine how a doctor could possibly have a more pleasant demeanor. Very cordial, kind caring presence."

5.0 Review from R.W. Source: Google Oct 27 2022

"I am definitely appreciative & thankful for Dr. Angela Pressley Wallace. She is very easy to work with, honest, understanding, very knowledgeable about her career being a physician, cares for her patients, terrific leader, kind hearted, genuine. One of the best & top Gastroenterologist Physicians in the Gulfport, MS area. I highly recommend Dr. Angela Pressley Wallace❗️You will not be disappointed."

5.0 Review from K.S. Source: Google Oct 27 2022

"I love Dr. Presley-Wallace she is very easy to talk to. She listens to all my concerns. My son suffered for a long time with his stomach, and after seeing her she finally figured out what was wrong. My son loves her and it just warms my heart to have a loving and caring doctor like her."

5.0 Review from P.L. Source: Google Oct 27 2022

"My first visit was very helpful, and gave me a sense of understanding and compassion that I had yet to recieve from another GI doctor. I pray that we will get my issues resolved, and I am feeling quite confident in this Doctor's plan of action. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from A. Source: Google Oct 27 2022

"Personally I think Dr. McNair is a blessing. He's been my doctor for years. He's awesome and cares for each of his patients as if they were family. He takes the time to go over his findings very thoroughly with each patient from that patients procedure and this is a wonderful thing because people want to know what is going on with them sooner than later. He answers questions and gets to the bottom of things. What a wonderful doctor he is!"

5.0 Review from G.B. Source: Google Oct 27 2022

"Amazing physician!!! Always listens to your concerns and has amazing bedside manner! She is very kind, thorough, and patient! Definitely recommend!!!"

5.0 Review from R.S. Source: Google Oct 27 2021

"Excellent GI doctor! He has done all of my colonoscopies with utmost professionalism. Highly recommend Dr. McKee and his team."

5.0 Review from J.B. Source: Google Oct 27 2021

"I’ve been in many doctors’ offices because my mom is a nurse. Dr McNair and his staff are the best of the best. Great office, great attitudes, hard workers 👍"

5.0 Review from A.D. Source: Google Oct 27 2021

"When I need care I can depend on the whole staff to be caring, efficient and respectful. I would recommend this group of doctors, nurses and give them the highest rating."

5.0 Review from B.E. Source: Google Oct 27 2020

"I have had excellent care,and the whole staff makes you feel comfortable and loved,willing to answer all your questions and concerns.I have been going to Dr MCNAIR for about 16yrs, during that period was also cared for by The One And Only Dr. DILLON,WHO ALSO assisted in my progress with a at the time HepC and we had exhausted all medications for treatment. I waited patiently, for 10yrs while my Doctors built me up Spiritually stronger than I was before joining this God picked Group of Men and Women with one focus doing the best they could at the Time with the god inspired gifts that they had received from day one, at the beginning of their lives. I say this because I have seen with my own eyes humility at work at it's best threw these men. Thank you Dr. MCNAIR,DR. DILLON,DR. MCGEE, And all the staff at Gulfport Memorial gasterolgist Center,which I still chose to call the Digestive Center God Built and Blessed with the Best Team Of God Loving People,that work with Humility (A desire to seek and do God's Will, for the patients new and old. May God Bless you all abundantly with health happiness and prosperity. BoydEagle."

5.0 Review from B.H. Source: Google Oct 27 2020

"After a routine health screening and having a colonoscopy for the first time, Dr. McKee found a Large mass. I was scared and he was very compassionate and and confident it could be taken care of surgically. Dr. McKee called me into his office several days later to deliver the news I had feared....colon cancer. He was very compassionate and kind and I am so grateful he found the tumor in time. He referred me to a rockstar surgeon and followed my progress along the way. I highly recommend this passionate Gastrointerologist."

4.0 Review from E.F. Source: Google Oct 27 2020

"Dr Mcnair has been my doctor since I was 27 years old, I’m now 66😎 He’s been used by God to save my life numerous times . His wife also was one of my favorite nurses when she worked at o s hospital back in the day💐 I can’t say enough wonderful things about them both. I just pray I never loose them . Dr McKee is also a super doctor who has helped me so very much. Highly recommend them.👍🏽"

5.0 Review from L.M. Source: Google Oct 27 2019

"Honestly the most generous, sincere, compasionacom & unselfish Dr I've known in all my years (&they are many) He listens intently & is dedicated to finding the problem, otherwise refers to another who can. I trust him completely & yes he sees many... This review is about HIM, Dr McNair... Personally, I wait for my appts with him, CHOOSING to knowing if it was an emergency he will find a way to help me (which HAS happened). My ONLY wish is that he be cloned...what a blessing that would be (: I can't give an opinion of other Dr's in that office & it wouldn't be fair. THEY'D NEVER MEASURE UP TO HIM."

5.0 Review from D.A. Source: Google Oct 27 2019

"Very thorough. Listens to your issues and gives a solution."

5.0 Review from A.P. Source: Google Oct 27 2018

"Wonderful Doctor who actually gets to know his patients and treats them well !!"

5.0 Review from K.D. Source: Google Oct 27 2018

"Dr McNair is a caring and invested Dr. He has been treating me in excess of twenty years. He is an excellent diagnostician. There are times I have had to wait for him but that is usually because an emergency or complication."

5.0 Review from D.D. Source: Google Oct 27 2017

"Dr. McNair was an outstanding doctor. I have never been to a medical office where they were so attentive to my every care and need. As everyone must understand the procedures that Dr. McNair gives are rather delicate and he is willing to take the time to work with you and figure out the problem. If anyone asked me I would directly refer them to him because he is the best on the coast."

5.0 Review from J.R. Source: Google Oct 27 2017

"Dr. McKee is simply incomparable in his level of caring and expertise. He is someone who takes the time to listen to your story and tailor your treatment accordingly. I cannot recommend him highly enough."